Fake It Like You Mean It

Our new record is now available for download on a name-your-price basis from Bandcamp. It was produced and recorded at Light Rail Studios in San Francisco, CA by Nick Dumitriu (Turn Me On Dead Man). Mastering by John Golden (Sonic Youth, Guided by Voices) in Ventura, CA. The album was recorded over the summer and fall of 2012. It is out as of April 2013 on Light Rail Records.

The New Album
>>>>Get it<<<<
@ Bandcamp
@ iTunes Father President - Fake It Like You Mean It

@ Amazon MP3
@ emusic

 Original artwork by Eric Faggin



Swab the Deck!


  • 3/23/13 - Fake It Like You Mean It is now available on a name-your-price basis @ Bandcamp!
  • 2/24/13 - The new album is getting mastered as we speak! Fake It Like You Mean It due out soon on Light Rail Records! Produced and mixed by Nick Dumitriu and mastered by John Golden.


  • Father President hails from San Francisco, a seaport city which, because its sailing men bring in the latest hit singles from China, is the hippest pop music spot in America. 
  • They wear "butterscotch pudding blast" haircuts that date back to ancient San Francisco, and suits with live yellow jackets nested in the lining which they've made the newest buzz. 
  • The trio write, play and sing a powerhouse music filled with orange zest and uninhibited good humor that make listening a sensation-filled joy. 
  • It isn't rhythm and blues. It's not exactly rock 'n' roll. If you squint it's not exactly Slayer either. It's their own special sound, or as group manager and respected local pornographer Cluben Val puts it, "our music is just--well, our music."
  • Personnel:
            Niko Bradway - bass, etc.
            Eric Faggin - drums, etc.
            Ben Griggs - guitar, etc.